How do I activate an Uber account

How to delete or deactivate the Uber account

While Uber is one of the most popular rides, it's not the only one. There are other taxi services around the world that also work on site. They also offer competitive prices and sometimes cheaper. If you don't like the Uber policies and you want to remove the account forever, this guide will help you delete or deactivate the Uber account.

How to delete or deactivate the Uber account

Like many other services, Uber follows the 30-day deactivation protocol. As soon as you start the deletion process, the account will switch to detective mode. Publish the trial period, the profile and all data will be removed. The data includes all credits, promotions, and rewards associated with your account.

However, Uber may retain some information that the company needs for its account purposes or that is required or permitted by law.

To delete or deactivate the Uber account, you need to use the web interface.

  1. Go to this link and Sign in for help Button.
  2. Next, enter an email address or phone number associated with the Uber account.
  3. click Next and enter your Uber password
  4. Then type yes to confirm and write a reason as if to share this with Uber as feedback. You can dial with a predefined message or write your own.
  5. Click on Submit.

In case you change your mind, be sure to reactivate the account within 30 days using the same email account and phone number. After 30 days, you cannot get it back and creating a new account is the only option left.

We don't always recommend someone get rid of an account for good. They don't know what's useful. The best thing to do is to log out of the app and log in if necessary, if necessary.